Gratitude

Everything else, is immaterial.
____________________________________

There are so many things we think we need in life. There are so many times where we get caught up worrying about an event or action that seems life threatening. Coming to Costa Rica has reminded me that the people in your life, the passion with which you take experience, the awareness with which you think about events, and giving to others is really what matters.

At home, my room is cluttered with things I have wanted over the years. But here, without any of them I realize that even if I don’t need any of the material goods to make me happy – I just need my friends and family by my side. With them I know that anything is possible. When a stressful life event happens, remember to be thankful for getting the opportunity to push through it and be grateful for at least one thing everyday.

To all my family and friends out there – you are the reason I laugh, smile, and love.

Dulcita de leche

What’s good muchach@s! Alright…my apologies for not keeping up with this blog as much as I would like. To all three of my readers, if you’re still out there give me a sign (wave?  smoke signal? anything?).

As I’m nearing the end of my stay here in Costa Rica, I can’t believe how fast time has flown by. Before coming to this beautiful country, I knew no one, had a rustic understanding of the language and didn’t really know what I was getting myself into. Five weeks later, I’ve met some wonderful people, can actually keep up a conversation with a native without saying “lo siento” every 15 seconds, and have experienced some kickass adventures through rain forests, beaches, volcanoes, mountains – you name it. Throughout this fantastic journey, I’ve been given the opportunity to see a part of the world that has SO many beautiful things to offer.

Saying that I feel…

View original post 394 more words

One thought on “Gratitude

Leave a Reply

