To my incredible parents

Before I write about any more of my experience so far, I need to remember how I got to be in the place that I am. Truthfully, I can sum it up into two words: my parents. 389046_4344481655382_1316029922_nIt might be cliché, but without them I would not be the person I am or able to do the things I have done. These two people have given me the chance to experience the world, shared my stories, and been there for me when I was thrown a curveball. They brought me up with the understanding that these  types of trips can change your entire outlook on the world. As I realize that they would give anything (both time, money, and love) for me to live this life, I am eternally grateful. They have given me a life of happiness, care, and love.

Beyond this trip reminding me how lucky I am to have these two as my parents, I am reminded of something else: at the end of the day family is the most important thing. It doesn’t matter how much you do, how 532315_4344478775310_1971250823_nmuch you see, how much you care – if you don’t have the loved ones to share it with. I am always going to have the urge to travel, to experience, to meet new people – but I am fully understanding that being a present member of your family is one of the most beautiful gifts you can ever give and receive.  Hopefully you are lucky enough to even be able to share all the travels and dreams together.

1476699_10202874015596577_558088772_n

One thought on “To my incredible parents

  1. 🙂 Love you — you certainly are gaining a lot of wisdom and insights with your adventures — all part of the journey! We are so proud of you!

Leave a Reply

